Southern Division Order of Battle

Dick Watters, Gen’l Commanding

The Southern Division General and Department Staff and their respective assignments are as follows:

General Staff:

Lieutenant Colonel George Heffner

Assistant Adjutant General/Chief of Staff:
Major Mike Scheibe

Acting Assistant Adjutant General:
2nd Lieutenant James Sturckler
Sgt. Gary Elliot

Acting Assistant Inspector General:
1st Lieutenant Frederick Sineath

Department Staff:

Acting Assistant Quartermaster & Commissary:
Captain Jason Sunderland

Chief Surgeon of Division:
Surgeon Harry Aycock

Chief of Cavalry:
Captain Robert Bruno

Chief of Artillery:

The Carolina Legion

Brig. Gen. Jeff Stepp, Cmd.'g

1st Battalion

Col. Chris Roberts, Cmd.'g
6th N.C.S.T.
26th N.C.T.

2nd Battalion

Capt. Jules Morrow (Sr.Capt. on field Cmd.'g)
22nd N.C.T.
25th N.C.T.
35th N.C.T.
49th N.C.T.
The Iron Grays Mess

3rd Battalion

Col. Leland Summers, Cmd.'g
The Palmetto Battalion


Tarheel Rangers Cavalry


The Carolina Fifes and Drums
The Federal City Brass Band

Mid-Atlantic Brigade

Confederate Military Forces:
Lt. Col. Curtis Utz Cmd’g

The Stonewall Brigade:
Col. Austin Williams Cmd’g

The Chesapeake Volunteer Guard:
Col. John Wyman Cmd’g

Pridgeon’s Shenandoah Legion:
Col. Kevin Myers Cmd’g

The 52nd Virginia:
Capt. Josh Drega Cmd’g

The 15th Virginia Volunteer Infantry:
Capt. Marc Ramsey Cmd’g

Augusta-Rockingham Reserves:
Capt. Guy Gormley Cmd’g